More art from the Queens Teens at QMA

15 Jun

More art from the Queens Teens at QMA: A detail from the banner from their culminating exhibition Objects With a Story.

We had our last session with the teens a few weeks ago and as they go on to senior year or even college, it really made me reflect on how lucky we were to work with such a creative bunch of young people! I always made comments on how well-adjusted, mature, and responsible I wish I was at their age.

I know they work well off of each-other’s creativity, and while I don’t think that working with art alone is the reason these kids are so darn great, I do think that art was a medium for some talented people to get together. Yeah art!

Leave a Reply

