The desktop gallery

16 May

Whenever I see a piece of artwork that the visiting school kids make on their trips to the museum that really blows me away, I take a photo of it and set it as my desktop picture on my computer. I realized over the months that I had started amassing a cache of these photos and by rotating them it was kind of like a rotating exhibition. It became a “Desktop Gallery” where I got to showcase the artwork to folks walking through the Education Department.

Here’s my current desktop and ultimate favorite from a group of 4th graders who were here last week, creating a collage artwork based on the watershed model. They used these patterned papers to represent mountains as one of the steps on the water cycle. I love the advanced design sensibilities they had, and wonderful decisions they made in the pattern choices.

Leave a Reply

