Museum Heist- because we’re “stealing” knowledge!

27 Apr

One of my most interesting Public Allies experiences has been the recent Self- Directed Continuous Learning (CL) Friday.  #ThingsYouShouldKnow: I’m sort of a curiosity junkie. [Do hashtags even work on sites that are not Twitter? #seriousquestion]  What I mean by that is that I’m curious about almost everything, especially different facets of culture- our own and others’!  So when my fellow Bridgeport Allies decided to use our Self- Directed CL Friday to do some museum hopping in NYC, I just couldn’t say no.  We spent the day exploring the Forbes and Sony Tech Museums.  I learned a ton and had a grand ol’ time doing it!

 

I couldn’t resist taking this opportunity to put up my very own crochetbomb (Knit- and crochet- bombing is a positive mischief movement to create color and fun in an otherwise drab area; more info here).  This one is in front of the Forbes Museum, but I plan to start putting them up around my hometown of Bridgeport soon!

P.S. Sorry for all the cheesy hashtags (#SorryImNotSorry).  I’ll try not to use them in the next post. (#yeahright)

P.P.S. Shout out to my fellow Bridgeport Ally Melissa for coming up with the great slogan!

2 Responses to “Museum Heist- because we’re “stealing” knowledge!”

  1. Anna D. April 30, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    Your crochetbomb is awesome!!!

    • imdelgado May 1, 2012 at 10:15 am #

      Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

