Everyday occurrence

14 Feb

One of my favorite things about my specific placement is that I get to work from home! Or a coffee shop, library, or wherever is working at the time. Just more ways for me to support local businesses while I work.

Two things that stay consistent: my companion during the day (my trusty laptop) and an abundance of tea. Today I’m at one of my favorite haunts, Spyhouse.  I’m drinking one of my favorite teas in the world, Evening in Missoula, which is also locally grown!  (For all you Minneapolitans, you can get it at The Wedge Co-op!)

DSC00265

It’s the little things that get me excited about my day!  What do you do to get you through it?

2 Responses to “Everyday occurrence”

  1. MacArthur Antigua February 16, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    Other little things that get me through the day — sharing an article or link with my teammates to reflect on its implication on our work. It’s these little talks of possibility where are seeds for the cool opportunities to innovate our work.

  2. imdelgado February 21, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    Great post, Liz! It’s nice to be reminded of the little things that often matter most. 🙂

Leave a Reply

